New Listing This Week … RJ the aeroplane, Chloe the Helicopter & Ballerina Hoop Art.

What’s new this week …

RJ_THE_AEROPLANE_2
RJ – the happy little aeroplane 🙂
Click on the image to see RJ at Etsy

RJ is a happy little aeroplane.  He loves to flying  & soaring high above the clouds,  barrel rolls are his favourite stunt.      🙂      He is made from 100% cotton & has been filled with non-allergenic polyester fibre fill.  His face & windows are made from felt which has been fused on with fusible webbing & then hand stitched with embroidery thread for decoration & extra security.  RJ is made from a Melly & Me pattern (Percy & Herb)

Chloe the helicopter  :) Click on the image to see Chloe at Madeit
Chloe the helicopter 🙂
Click on the image to see Chloe at Madeit

Chloe the Helicopter is RJ’s best friend.  She loves to race RJ & showing off her ability to hover & take-off & land vertically –RJ is jealous of Chloe’s ability to do this, but he usually wins when they race    😉     Like RJ she has been made with 100% cotton fabrics & filled with non-allergenic synthetic fiber filling & her felt face & windows are also attached with fusible webbing & then hand stitched with embroidery thread for added decoration & security. Chloe has also been made using the Percy & Herb pattern from Melly & Me.

Mummy Owl & Baby   :) Click on the image to see my latest new mummy at Madeit
Mummy Owl & Baby 🙂
Click on the image to see my latest new mummy at Madeit

I really love making this cute happy Mummy Owl & baby.  This new mum & her baby are made from 100% cotton in bright spotty fabrics & filled with synthetic polyester filling.  Her big eye patches are hand appliqued in place & her eyes are hand embroidered in black DMC embroidery thread using chain stitch.  Mummy Owl has been made using an Abby Glassenberg pattern – Stella.

Ballerina Hoop Art   :) Click on the image to see this cute ballerina at my Etsy shop
Ballerina Hoop Art 🙂
Click on the image to see this cute ballerina at my Etsy shop

I’ve been working on adding some more hoop art to my listings.  This is the first one made from a  Gingermelon design.  Her hair, face & body have been hand embroidered using DMC embroidery threads & her pink tutu & shoes have been embroidered using Madera Opal thread which gives her costume a pretty little sparkle.  I have also coloured her in using Prismacolor Art Pencils for extra dimension.

myetsyshoppinkJust a reminder for everyone on Facebook, you can now shop at my Etsy shop directly from facebook.  I am currently offering a 10%  storewide discount for shopping with me from facebook.  Click on the pink ‘My Etsy Shop’ image to go to my facebook page, then click on the pink ‘My Etsy Shop’ in the top tool bar to go the my Etsy shop on facebook.  Don’t forget to click on ‘Like’ before you do so you will receive updates of new listing throughout the week.

Well thats it for another week, pizzas are on & Georgie is pushing me off my seat … he has decided the chair I use at my computer desk is the place to be at this time of day     🙂

Until next week … A-little-sun-on-the-belly

Comments

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑