Birds Of A ‘Fabric’ Are Flocking Together Here This Week!

The other week when I was going through my patterns picking out what I would like to make I wasn’t thinking of any sort of theme, but I ended up with one … ‘Birds!’

To start with I made another version of ‘Mother Hen & her 4 Chickadees’ …

MAMA_HEN_AND_CHICKS_7
Click here to buy Mother Hen & her 4 Chickadees at Etsy. 🙂

This time I have hand embroidered some little flowers on Mother Hens wings, plus when I cut out the fabric I lined up the eye placement with  flowers.  I have also embroidered around part of the flower to outline the eyes as well as used black felt for the very centre of the eyes.  Mother Hen & her little Chickadees are currently available at Etsy,  just click on the image to go straight them.   🙂

I’m always looking for new patterns to use, this week I found one from ‘While She Naps‘ (Abby Glassenberg), the Pattern name is ‘Stella the Owl’.

Click here to see Mummy Owl & her cute baby @ Etsy.   :)
Click here to buy Mummy Owl & her cute baby @ Etsy. 🙂

I love how the mummy owl can snuggle her baby in her wings   🙂 

MUMMY_OWL_WITH_BABY_1
Click here to buy Mummy Owl & her cute baby @ Etsy. 🙂

And the last one … for this week   😉

MUMMY_OWL_PLUS_BABY_3
Click here to buy mummy owl & her cute little baby at Madeit. 🙂

  I have one more to be photographed & listed next week, but here’s a preview … she will also be available at http://www.madeit.com.au.

stella_owl

These cute owls have velcro machine stitched to their wings so they can snuggle their babies close to them.  The eye patches are hand appliqued with blanket stitch & the eyes have been stitch in daisy stitch.  Both mummies & babies beaks are made of felt & babies eyes are also felt; both are made from 100% cotton & synthetic toy filling.

RJ_toy_plane_2

My last one for this week is a bird of a different type, this time we have a mechanical bird … aka a aeroplane.  This little guy is a brand new pattern from Melly & Me’ – ‘Percy & Herb’ (Herb the helicopter will be with us next week    😉   )

I love how he has come together with his colourful -100% cotton – body & bright red wings.  He even has little felt wheels.  His face is hand appliqued felt & there are plenty of hand appliqued felt windows for his passengers to look out of.  🙂

Well, thats all my news for this week.  🙂  It’s time to get back to my sewing desk to create more goodies to share with you next week you.

Until then … gEORGIE_WITH_MYMMY_OWL

One thought on “Birds Of A ‘Fabric’ Are Flocking Together Here This Week!

Add yours

Comments

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

