Design A Plushie ~ Owl

Sebastian seahorse patternAlmost 2 years ago … [yes, it’s really been that long] … I did a series on Instagram called ‘Design a Plushie’ where I documented the steps I take to design a soft toy pattern. Β I started on August 24, 2015 and the final post went up on December 12, 2015 — that’s about 16 weeks from concept to listing.

Starting the beginning of August, I have decided to do it all again, but this time I will keep a record of the time I ‘actually’ work on the design to get a better idea of how many hours it takes me.

When I look around at other designers who are much further along this journey, it seems to me that there are several themes that everyone is drawn to do. One of these themes is an Owl. So I have decided that will be my theme for this years #design_a_plushie design πŸ™‚

I will post regular updates of my progress on my Instagram account. To make sure you don’t miss any post, Β follow me on Instagram and turn on notifications.

I will also do a post here about half way through as well as at the end to reveal how many hours it took, so don’t forget to sign up to receive Β updates from my blog to your inbox [find the sign up at the bottom of this page] Β πŸ™‚

I will be using the same hashtag I did last time … #design_a_plushieΒ so you can easily search for all the posts, including the last series.Β  Compare how I did things 2 years ago to how I do it today πŸ™‚

design_a_plushie

See you on Instagram

CA421-11

Happy sewing,

Comments

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

