Goodbye 2014, you were full of adventure and change.

At the close of each year we always seem to want to take one last look back at what we have done with the last twelve months.

For me, this year has really focused on two things, fine tuning what I do with ‘Nittens & stuffed_animals_book_reviewPatches’ and how I’m doing it, as well as continue working my way through Abby Glassenberg’s book, ‘Stuffed Animals, From Concept To Construction’.

This year I worked my way through four more chapters …

2014-end-of-year-2

As my designing knowledge and skills has grown, I have been gradually creating my own sewing e-patterns.  This year I create these five new patterns …

2014-end-of-year-3

Most of the work I’ve been doing has been behind the scenes, things like re-defining the look of my banners, ans trying out new platforms like Instagram Craftsy and Google +.  

My Pinterest page has been undergoing a make-over too.  It’s a big job with several stages, starting with re-evaluating the boards and eliminating ones I don’t feel fit with the overall branding of Nittens and Patches and Mignon Prider Designs.  It’s still a work in progress, but I think I have just about finished stage one.  Next year I’ll be cleaning up the individual board and making sure all the links actually go somewhere 🙂

 Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to read, like, comment and share these post.  I’m looking forward to continuing the journey next year.  Until then …

Wishing you happy holiday crafting and see you in 2015 🙂

signiture

Georgie-beach-2014Photo Credit: (beach sand)  http://join.deathtothestockphoto.com/

 

Comments

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

