New Tutorial Now Available, plus more …

 

The Insiders Guide To Starting An Online Sewing Pattern Business
Like to buy this book?
Click on the image to go to Abby’s online shop buy your own copy.

 

 Earlier this year I bought this e-Book from Abby Glassenberg on all the ins and outs of creating a successful online sewing pattern business.  I was so encourage by what I read I decided to accelerate my plans to start designing and selling my own sewing e-Patterns.

That decision has created a transition phase for my business as I move away from making other peoples patterns and selling finished toys and start designing my own patterns to sell.  This scene of ‘transition’ has filtered through out other areas of the business too.

 

 

You will notice a few new headings in the top menu.  Over time I will add a drop down menu to some of these headings.

The first to get an extended menu is ‘Tutorials’, the first addition here is
“Trade Secrets’.  Penguin foot, before & afterThis is where I will add all the tips and trick I have learnt over the many years I have been sewing, many of these are techniques used by professions sewist to either speed up work or give a professional finish to your project.   The very first tutorial to be add is a simple trick to reduce the visibility of the seams on your plushies that are made from fabrics like fleece and Minky.

Click here to read more …

 

 

Last month I released my first sewing e-pattern … yay me!  It took several weeks of hard – but fun work.  I explored and learnt so many new things, not just to do with developing a sewing pattern but also things like how to create PDF files, how to merg and compress PDF’s.

Click here to read more about my new pattern and where to buy it.

PENGUIN_listing_4_labeled_2

 When I started my Pinterest account, there was no such thing as a Pinterest Business account.  It’s a great place to find and store resources but many of the boards were more personal interest things like cute pictures of kittens and puppies.Pinterest Banner

After a while things started to look a bit messy, so this year I have started “The Great Pinterest Clean Up of 2014”.  I’m slowly working my way through each board and reorganising things into separate categories so – hopefully – things are easier for find.  Here is an example from my Dolls and Soft Toy boards of what I mean …

PicMonkey Collage

Well – that is it for now, thank you for stopping by, until next time …

Happy sewing!Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Comments

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

