Were You Expecting Me to Announce The Opening Of My Etsy Store This Week? …

Yep … me too      😦

You see a certain someone – who shall remain nameless  {hubby 😉  }  went on a little adventure up north for about 2 weeks, overdid it a bit & came home with BUGS!  Not the wrigley crawly type of bugs – the coughy sneezy type of bugs!  Then generously shared them with the rest of the family.  He only had the sniffles & a bit of a cough for about 3 days while I feel like I have been hit by the proverbial truck.

A random photo to brighten your day! This is a mother swan & her babies who live in the sanctuary near us   :)
A random photo to brighten your day!
This is a mother swan & her babies who live in the sanctuary near us 🙂

Work – What Work?

Yep … it’s not been a very good week for work.  I started off OK, I was working through the last of the photos, just adding the finishing touches.  I just had to finish them off, write up the profile & about pages for Etsy & new descriptions for the products & I could start uploading them to the Etsy store.  Sounded simple enough – right! but by lunchtime Wednesday I knew this just wasn’t going to happen … I felt terrible!   I was struggling just to do the photo’s, writing a profile & product descriptions just wasn’t going to happen.  I learnt a while ago that it’s not a good idea to try & write things like that when your head’s not in the game.  I end up with gobbledygook instead of English.

So I turned off the computer, crawled up stairs & created myself a ‘nest’ & stayed there for the rest of the day – & the next, infact Thursday ended up a ‘pj’ day … {haven’t had one of those for years!}  I’m a bit better today – I have a least had a shower & put regular clothes on, but I’m still not 100%  so this won’t be a very long post today, I just wanted to let you know where things were up to.

Handmade_Bunny_cloth_doll

I did make a start an another bunny at the beginning of the week.  This one will be a little boy … but this is where he got up too before I decided I needed to call it quits for a few days.  I should be all better by next week, so I’ll finish him then as well as start on a few other things I have in mind, but I’ll tell you about them next week   😉

Until then … stay well & have a super week,

Love Mignon & Georgie   🙂Georgie_Devon _Rex_Cat

3 thoughts on “Were You Expecting Me to Announce The Opening Of My Etsy Store This Week? …

Add yours

  1. Congratulations! I am one of the lucky ones making a living with Etsy, I love it! My girlfriend and I sell custom handmade shoes. If I can give you any advice for your store, it would be to focus a lot of your effort on building a solid audience for your content on Facebook!

    Also, take 5 amazing photos of each of your products for listing. Some of just the product, and some of them in use. Make sure you optimize all your descriptions to answer any questions people might have and include search terms cleverly throughout your listings! I should really make some Etsy advice posts. I’ll do that, check back on my blog soon! 🙂

Comments

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

